

# Leadership Directory 2023 - 2024

President	Hasmukh Patel	2023-2024
President-Elect	Lindsay Budin	2023-2024
Immediate Past	Muthu	2023-2024
President	Muthukumarappan	
Treasurer*	Misen Luu	2023-2024
Assistant Treasurer	Daniel Estrada	2023-2024
Secretary	Gerry Buescher	2023-2024
Director at Large	Ariana Frangos	2023-2025
Director at Large	Mary Schmidl	2022-2024
Director at Large	Tess Tierney	2023-2025
Director at Large	Dana Dronen	2022-2024
Director at Large	Sharon Herzog	2022-2024
Director at Large	Trevor Sannes	2023-2025

<sup>\*</sup>The Treasurer may vote on any non-finance-related action

GREAT PLAINS SUBSECTION		
Chair	Clifford Hall	
Chair Elect	Prafulla Salunke	
Immediate Past Chair	Lin Wei	
Secretary	Maneesha Mohan	
Treasurer	Muthu Muthukumarappan	
Member-at-Large	Brenda Bauer	
Member-at-Large	Srinivas Janaswamy	

# **COMMITTEES**

# **Highlighted in RED = defined by Section Bylaws**

**Bylaws** (Chair of committee, as needed, up to 4 additional members)

Mary Schmidl, (Chair)

**Gary Reineccius** 

Anup Johnny

**Dairy Technology** (Recommended to be composed of three (3) members)

Sonia Patel, (Chair)

**Gerry Buescher** 

Amy O'Keefe

**Education** (MN State Science Fair)

Peggy Pounce (Chair)

Sonia Patel

**Gerry Buescher** 

Misen Luu

Vaidehi Narkar

Sierra Simon

Emma Bradt

Sara Rosene

# **Committee For Administration**

Mary K. Schmidl, (Chair)

Lindsay Budin

George Annor

Kumar Mallikarjunan

Sharon Herzog

Misen Luu

Dana Dronen

Mike Getter

# Finance (Chair and minimum of 4 members including Treasurer & Assistant Treasurer)

Kirsten Ruud, Finance Chair

Misen Luu, Treasurer

Daniel Estrada, Assistant Treasurer

Dana Dronen, Advisor

Corinne Egan

# **Financial Accountability** (Chair and minimum of 2 additional members)

Rusty Nelson (Chair)

Mary Schmidl

#### **Golf Outing**

Ariana Frangos, (Chair)

**Rusty Nelson** 

Leslie Kowalczyk

Rita Singer

Jacob Klopfenstein

Irene Hough

Jane Hempel

# Membership

Trevor Sannes (Co-chair)

Tess Tierney (Co-chair)

Muthu Muthukumarappan

# Macy Award (Chair and minimum of 4 additional members including President-Elect)

George Annor, (Chair)\*

Lindsay Budin

Sharon Herzog

1st year of 2

Hasmukh Patel 1st year of 2
Brenda Knap-Polzin 2nd year of 2

Tess Tierney 1<sup>st</sup> year of 2

<sup>\*</sup>Second year chair (three-year limit)



#### **New Professionals**

Morgan Whitecotton, (Chair)

Freddy Hester (Advisor)

Yara Benavides Paz

Allie Schneider

Erica Zalk

Leslie Loehr

Ana Magallanes Lopez

**Carlos Carter** 

Ann Sticha

# **Newsletter (& social media)** (Newsletter committee be composed of no fewer than 3 members)

Anto Charles (Chair)

Allie Schneider

Priyanshi Chaturvedi

Ram Ramakrishna

Lindsay Budin (advisor)

# Nominations & Elections (3 section members, including Past-President)

Muthu Muthukumarappan (Chair)

2023-2024

**Emily Griskbeck** 

Sharon Herzog

Mary K. Schmidl

#### **President's Award** (Current President and preferable 2 immediate Past-Presidents)

Committee will determine 2024 awardee.

Hasmukh Patel (Chair)

Muthu Muthukumarappan

**Emily Grisbeck** 

# **Programming** (President-Elect shall serve as chair)

Lindsay Budin (Chair)

Freddy Hester

Mary Schmidl

Sharon Herzog

Ariana Frangos (ex-official, SA&Golf)

Sonia Patel (ex-official, Dairy)

Morgan Whitecotton (ex-official, New Pro)

Mike Getter (ex-official, Expo)

Leslie Kowalczyk (ex-official)

#### **Scholarship** (chair+5 members (2 members alternating 2-year terms; Section president-elect is 5th member))

Anuradha Vegi, (Chair)\*3rd Term

Hasmukh Patel

Eun Joo Lee

Luii Joo Lee

Jiajia Rao

Lindsay Budin

2<sup>nd</sup> year of 2

2<sup>nd</sup> year of 2

1<sup>st</sup> year of 2

President elect

Lin Wei 1<sup>st</sup> year of 2

# \*3-year limit as Chair Section Photographer

Jodi Nelson

#### Silent Auction/Gala

Ariana Frangos (Chair) Yara Benavides Paz Leslie Kowalczyk Rusty Nelson

Michael Cooper (Advisor)

# **Strategic Leadership Planning**

Emily Grisbeck (Chair)

Mary Schmidl Hasmukh Patel Sharon Herzog Dana Dronen

#### **Student Engagement**

TBD(Chair) Jawadul Misir Yash Jagdale **UMN Food Science Club President** 

### **Suppliers Expo**

Michael Getter, (Chair) Tina Hacker

Sharon Herzog Leslie Kowalczyk Freddy Hester

# Archives (https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B9hLL5FqHcEKNERFVU5KVi0zeVk)

Section Executive Director to add agenda and meeting recap notes, committee information to archives

Executive Director: Leslie Kowalczyk Executive Director@mnift.org with IAMI and Lynnda Nelson

General Counsel: Tom Judd, JD Attorney-At-Law, Morrison Sund PLLC

Financial: Jerry Reutzel, CPA, IRS taxes, Boeckerman, Grafstrom & Mayer, LLC; Gilbert Perry, Financial Advisor,

Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

#### **Social Media Links**

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/50918726371/

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/groups/1845107/profile; Twitter: https://twitter.com/MNIFT/

# **Committee Chairs**

Committee	Committee Chair
By-Laws	Mary Schmidl
Dairy Technology	Sonia Patel
Education	Sonia Patel
Employment	Michael Getter
Finance	Kirsten Ruud
Financial Accountability	Rusty Nelson
Golf	Ariana Frangos
Macy Award	George Annor
Membership	Sharon Herzog
New Professionals	Fredreana Hester
Newsletter & Social Media	Anto Charles
Nominations & Elections	Muthu Muthukumarappan
Programming	Lindsay Budin
Scholarship	Anuradha Vegi
Silent Auction	Ariana Frangos
Strategic Leadership Planning	Emily Grisbeck
Student Engagement	TBD
Supplier's Expo	Michael Getter